Posted on

Oh hey look at that, I missed yet another class. Well, this time it was due to health issues though not of the disease-y kind. Going into it would be…let’s just say it’s a good thing I didn’t go. I probably would have passed out. 🙂

Of course this meant I missed the field trip but I have a feeling from reading other people’s responses that it was to the “dark side” of IT where all the (awesome) expensive stuff that you can request for use in your Capstone (if you are awesome enough) is hiding. I’ve been over there a few times; it’s pretty exciting.

Alright, so the other post- the thing about the…thing with the steps and whatnot. We were given

Inspiration > Idea > Concept > Trial > Refine > Product

But when I was thinking through my process I found that while the 6 terms mentioned above are accurate, there is no way I could limit the layout to a mere line. I mean, my brain moves around far too much for that; it’s everywhere at once. To say that my process is that organized and linear would be a horrendous lie, perpetrated only to make other people who can’t narrow down their process feel bad about themselves in comparison. That is my opinion on the matter.

Here is what I came up with. I used this process to make this image, which is why it’s sort of…everywhere:

Have fun with that.

About kvweber

I'm a student focusing on Digital Storytelling and Game Design. I like cats, cubes and the internet. My favourite colour is turquoise and I like to eat gummibears.

Leave a Reply

